It’s Friday!

I look forward to the weekends when the monkeys don’t have school.  When they can spend the days together.  I love watching them enjoy each others company and seeing what they come up with to do.  And, of course, I love the extra time I get to spend with them.

What will you be doing this weekend?

I will be trying to catch up on housework and paperwork.  I will plan our meals for the next week , make a grocery list, and make our weekly shopping trip into town.  (That still sounds funny to me.)  And, of course, I will be doing laundry!

.  .  .  .  .

It’s been one week since I started this blog.  One week isn’t really a long time.  But I think about how I really had no idea what I was doing when I started … and how I really have no idea what I’m doing still … and I wonder what the future holds.  Thank you to everyone who has read my posts so far, to everyone who has posted comments, and for all the feedback.

(I don’t have a picture for this post … unless I stumble across one I want to use and add it later.  … Though I may add a pic to the About Me page.  Eeekies!  I really do not like pictures of me.)

