I have a quote that I really like and want to share with you.

But,  …  I think it will have to wait for another day.

Because while it’s a really great quote and one that you might really appreciate,  …  there’s something else that’s on the forefront of my sleep-deprived mind.  (My poor little sleepy brain.  It tries.)

14

That’s how many pregnancy pounds have decided to hangout  …  decided to try to take up permanent residence  …  hang with me for the long haul.

I’m sure this is not what you want to hear about.  But, for now (until I figure out what I’m doing), this blog is about what’s on my mind.  I apologize now.  It’s the only mind I have, though.  What’s a girl to do?

I’ve cleared the 6 weeks postpartum and can now exercise.  That’s the good news.

The bad news is that I’m tired from not getting enough sleep and there are a long list of other things that really (really) need my attention.

Good news, bad news, obstacles and all … I’ll just have to find the time if I’m going to lose the extra pounds, get back in shape (a more preferable shape, not the shape I’m sporting now).

My health is important to me.

So, is peanut butter and banana sandwiches. Yum!

Portion control

All things in moderation.

First, just a quick look at some of the yummy treats from my baby shower.

Mmmm.  I can still taste them.

