← Sad Face  😦

I have so very much to do today.

So very much.

Cooking, cleaning, paperwork, photos, and …  of course, laundry.

Lots and lots of laundry.

Have I mentioned how much I absolutely love the machines in my laundry room?

I’ll tell you about it someday.

I know you’re excited to hear that.

You don’t have to tell me you are.

But, before I get started I wanted to share something with you.

Remember the pics I posted on the Sad Face : ( post?

This cracks me up …

Here’s her daddy.

OMGosh!  The similarity in their expressions makes me laugh!

Even when I try to ignore the rest of the picture, which makes me laugh all by itself, I laugh.

That didn’t make sense.  …  But, I’m not going to try to rewrite it.  …  Let’s continue.  (I have laundry to do.)

We were camping.

When I returned from the bathroom, or the shopping mall, or the spa … oh, wait, we were camping.  It was probably the bathroom.

As I was saying, when I returned from the bathroom, I found Texas Guy making breakfast.  (Note to self: camp more often so Texas Guy will make breakfast for me.)

He was cooking bacon in a pan with a plastic fork.

OMGoodness … it still makes me laugh!

Oh. I said that already.

But, it does.

OK, I have pulled myself together.

Let’s continue …

And I walk up and he’s wearing this sad face and holding up his fork.

At which point, I’m laughing and trying to take a picture.  Which doesn’t work because my eyes get all squinty and I can’t see what I’m taking a picture of but then when I stop laughing so I can see, I start laughing all over again.  Do you see my problem here?!

Anyway … There’s his sad face …  that I’m laughing at … not very nice, huh.  I can’t help it.

And then there’s the knowledge that he was cooking bacon with a plastic fork.  …  Oh no, I feel the giggles starting to bubble up again  …  focus  …  forge ahead  …

And then there’s the fork …

Each of the tines of the fork, curled up like the wicked witch’s feet, that are sticking out from under the house, when the ruby slippers are taken off.

Hahahaha!!!

OMGracious!

OK

I have pulled myself back up.

Wiped the tears of laughter off my face.

…  And I have nothing left to say.

The laughter has cleared my brain!

What in the world was I talking about?!

Well … I hope you enjoy the pictures.

Maybe you’ll even get a laugh or two.

Or at least a little smile.

I’m going to go do that laundry!

