In my last post, I mentioned that I have set out on a big project – cleaning and organizing our home after the wild and crazy year we’ve had.  (Thank you to everyone who voted!)

Part way through this project, progress came to a halt while I battled some sort of intestinal bug.  Ugh.

Now I’m nearing the end of the first phase.  Next is paperwork.  Ugh, again.

This morning, I delegated a task to the girls that I knew they would enjoy.

We had a friend stay with us last week and the air mattress needed to be put away.  So, I asked the girls to take the bedding off and let all the air out.  They like that part and were happy to help.

Have I mentioned how fantastic my kids are?!

I went to put the baby down for a nap.  When I had gotten back they had done all that I had asked them to as well as put it away in the bag.

While in their underwear.

It’s summer vacation.

I was so surprised!  Even for adults, getting air mattresses and any sort of camping gear (sleeping bags, tents, etc.) back into their bags can be a struggle.  So I was so proud of them for getting that done and doing it without being asked to.

Back to my cleaning and organizing.

Yesterday, it became very clear to me that my home is not the only thing that needs some attention.  There are areas of my life that need to be “cleaned up and organized” as well.

For me, cleaning and organizing my home is easy.  And when I’m finished, the results are so worth the effort.  Life runs more smoothly and efficiently.  Life is better.

However, making changes in my life is always scary.

But, when I’m finished, life runs more smoothly.  Life is better.

So, it’s time to refocus.  Figure out what direction I need to be going in.  Plan my course.  And go!

