We had such a fantastic Halloween!

How was yours?

I think there’s something special about Halloween in a small-town.

I’m starting to think there’s something special about everything in a small-town.

I was going to write to you about that yesterday, then I got busy with the baby  …  and the housework  …  and packing up Halloween and getting the house ready for Fall and Thanksgiving.

And today, I am in the midst of my Fall Cleaning (like Spring Cleaning, in the Fall).

So, lets cut to the chase here.

One of the things I love love love about Halloween is

Candy Corn!

I just love those weird things!

I make sure I buy a little every year just to get my fill.

Texas Guy bought the Halloween candy this year and didn’t bring home any candy corn.

When Sweet Pea realized this, she searched her bag and gave me the one bag of candy corn she had.

I just love that kid!!

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are my favorite candy during the normal, non-Halloween part of the year.

I also have a real soft spot for Mounds and Almond Joy.

And I just can’t pass up those paper straws filled with nothing but sugar and artificial flavoring and coloring.

What are you favorite finds in the treasure troves of a trick-or-treating bag?

