Tags

, , , , ,

A couple of weeks ago we went to the city.

WOOHOO!!!!

Oh.  Sorry.

That’s not at all what this post is about.

I just get so darned excited when I think about the city.

…  OK, I’m trying to refocus …

…  It’s just so darned distracting, my love of the city …

…  OK.  For the love of Pete, focus!

(By the way, I don’t know who Pete is.  It’s just a saying.)

A couple of weeks ago we went to the city.

Texas Guy has been working six days a week for so long now that I don’t remember when he was working just five days a week.

And, he oftentimes ends up working at least a little on Sunday.

It makes me very cranky.

Then I pout.

He finally had a Saturday off and we all went to the city for the day.

Texas Guy’s friend, Jaime, joined us for the.

If you didn’t get to read about Jaime … read the Friends ~ Part One post.

Go ahead.

I’ll wait.

Texas Guy and Jaime  …  look absolutely nothing alike  …  but they act like brothers separated at birth.  The kind of siblings that just love to be around each other, enjoy each others company, and laugh for no apparent reason.

When we took a break from all the activities we were cramming into one day to eat dinner, I tried to take a few pics of the two of them.

Jaime and I wait for Texas Guy, who has no idea we are waiting for him.

Finally, time to take a picture ... so, Texas Guy decides to try to take a pic of me while I take a pic of them!

Then, Texas Guy and Jaime crack themselves up. ... Which happens often when they are together.

Then Texas Guy gets distracted with his phone (which also happens often) and Jaime starts playing with Sweet Pea and I'm still waiting to get a nice pic of the two of them.

Still distracted ... still playing ... still waiting.

Still distracted ... it looks like I have Jaime's attention, but realize he's looking for the waitress ... and still waiting.

Then, I capture this pic ... and give up.

Bug can't look. ... I know how you feel, baby.

And then all heck breaks loose.

And I wonder, not for the first time, if Jaime and the children will get us kicked out. ... Our dinner hasn't arrived yet.

But, if we do get kicked out, it's ok. Good friends like Jaime are good for our hearts. ... As long as I get to take my diner to go. It's not everyday, it's not most days, that this momma gets a meal made for her!

