Tags

,

The baby is fussy today.

She can’t decide if she wants to be awake or take a nap.

But, she’s fairly certain she just wants me to hold her … all the time.

This means I’m not getting a thing done today.  …  And we’re on day two of this.

Ugh.

Fortunately, this doesn’t happen very often.

So between attempts to get at least something done, I stop fighting it.  I hold her and maybe do something  …  sort of.

But, if anything makes our baby happy its music.

So we spent some time dancing to a song I stumbled upon from my younger days.

She loved it!!

Later on in the day we had some more music on that had her dancing nonstop.

We love music.

We love to dance.

…  And I’m a California city girl living in small town Texas.

You can’t put me in a box with a label.

And not all my posts make sense.

… Now get up and get your groove on!

