Tags

When the weather starts to get cold, warm drinks are always welcome!

One of our favorites is Children’s Tea.

It’s fast, easy, warm, and delicious.

And it’s not just for the kiddos!

Children’s Tea

Boiling water

Honey

Evaporated milk (we use fat-free)

Cinnamon

Bring water to a boil.  Fill each mug halfway with the boiling water.  Stir in a desired amount of honey.

(I add it now, as soon as I pour the boiling water in, to dissolve the honey quickly.  You may have to add more honey at the end.  Once you know how much you like to use, you will be able to add the right amount for you at the beginning like this.  …  Did that make sense?!)

Fill the mug the rest of the way with evaporated milk.  Sprinkle with cinnamon.  Stir.  …  Enjoy!!

Update  ~  I’ve just made our classic family favorite better!!

I’s simple.  I don’t know why I didn’t think of it before.  …  It’s just the way my brain works.  …  My poor brain.

Anyway … here it is  …

Stir in a little vanilla extract.

Simple, huh?  …  But it makes it oh so very lovely!!

And now  …  a twist for the holidays  … or anytime, because you’ll love it  …

Stir it with a peppermint stick or stir in some peppermint candies!!

My favorite for this (and hot cocoa) are the soft peppermint sticks.

They melt nice and quickly while your drink is still hot.  And it is so much fun to watch the red stripes swirl off the stick and spin around in the tea as it slowly gives it a pink tone.

Pink is my favorite color.  …  It just makes me happy!

