Tags

, ,

Many years ago, my aunt gave this small box to me for Christmas.

It is one of my most favorite things to unpack from our Christmas storage boxes.

Aside from the beautiful colors and images, and aside from wonderful the quote  …  this box is so very much my aunt.

She absolutely loved children.

She had a knack for recognizing the small or simple things in life that makes a person feel good, that makes them happy.

And she felt that was very important.  …  Something I think many of us don’t think much about or give much attention to.

And, to me, the inside just looks like it holds the wonder and magic that Christmas time holds for a young child.

I like to look at it, remember my aunt, and remind myself to keep a focus on the small things in life, the things that make us feel good, and the simple things that make us happy.

