Tags

, ,

Hi, there!!

Where the heck have you been?!?!

Oh.  Wait.  I’m the one that’s been missing.

OK, so, here’s where I’ve been …

… lounging in bed in the mornings later than I should with this little guy …

… snuggling, kissing, and playing with him …

…and falling more and more in love every minute.

Can you blame me?!

So, obviously there are a myriad of things that aren’t getting done.

And I don’t feel bad at all.  It’s how I like to roll that first year of a new baby’s life.

It’s not to be missed!!

I have, however, missed all of you here though.

So, I’m back.  I just can’t stay away.

You might not be as cute, but you matter to me a whole bunch.

Thanks for waiting!

And letting me know, oh so kindly, that you are in fact waiting (fingers drumming on the table).

I’ll be back to visit as often as I can (after all, we haven’t finished this first year of Snuggles First, Everything Else Second) and I hope to see you here!

