Tags

, ,

My happy, smiley, easy-going baby boy is fussy today.   …   He’s almost 6 months old.  I think he’s teething.  I could be wrong though.  We’ll see.

I’ve got a lot of plates spinning right now.

And, last week I decided to make some changes here on the blog.  …  Because I had nothing else going on.  …  So, I’m in the middle of that.  I hope it doesn’t make a crazy mess and leave you scratching your head.

In the midst of all that, here’s what I wanted to share with you today … (It’s another baby post.  Just warning you.  I’ll move on soon.  I promise.)  …

I think this is the most amazing thing.

It’s one of my most favorite parts about holding my babies.

When they are relaxed or asleep …

when I can lay them on my chest, hold them with their heart right against mine …

and then, without doing anything, feel my heart change the rhythm of it’s beat …

and then feel a tingling, energizing, yet at the same time relaxing, feeling spread through my body all the way to the tips of my fingers and toes …

and at the same time hear my baby’s breathing rhythm change …

and feel him melt into me.

It’s just the most amazing, wonderful, incredible thing.

