Tags

,

I’m going through my pics right now.

Sorting, deleting, saving, etc.

I came across some more pics from the birthday party for our two-year-olds and thought I’d share them with you.

First, I should warn you that the week leading up to the party was a crazy week.  (We’ve had a few of those lately!)  Then rain was forecasted for our outdoor at the park party so we had to move it indoors.  Then, due to other unpredicted circumstances, we had to make all the food at the last minute.  And, I had to delegate much of it to some rather enthusiastic, but inexperienced, bakers.  There were casualties.  And fatalities.  (The food, not the guests.)  None of our games or activities got put together.  And to top it all off, I didn’t even think to take pics until after the party – and it looked like a tornado had ripped through.

So, I took some pics of some things but not all.

Here they are …

Save The Date cards

Miss M's Wanted poster

Grandbaby J's Wanted poster

Fabric bunting that I sewed together and the really cute poms that Baby Girl made

trail mix

Cowgirl Cookies

pink lemonade and sweet tea - carrying through the pink and brown party colors

Veggies on the Ranch (dressing)

I personalized white shirts for the birthday girls

It was a hectic week, and much of the party didn’t go as planned.  But we had a good time celebrating these special two-year-olds.

Here are some recipes …

The Cowgirl Cookies were Cowboy Cookies with pink M&M’s instead of chocolate chunks.

We also served (but neglected to take a picture of) Cowboy Beans and cornbread.

