Tags

, ,

I woke up this morning with this thought running through my head …

I’m a busy girl. I’ve got exactly four days to break up a wedding, steal the bride’s fella, and I haven’t one clue how to do it.

I just love that movie.  …  Do you know what it is?

I’m not actually doing any of those things.

But, when I woke up this morning, I did have four days until we are scheduled to drive away from this home that we have lived in for the past few years.

And I’m nowhere near ready!!

I am freaking  out.

Texas Guy is gone all the time for work.  And I’m not talking long hours.  I’m talking days.  Weeks.   …  And there is the matter of four children to care for.  …   And the baby is teething.   …
And then there was the matter of selling much of what we own.

Especially all the large stuff.  All the furniture.   …  We are downsizing.  In a big big way.   …   Or do I mean small?   …   In a small way.  …  No that’s not right … nevermind …

The selling took over almost my entire past week.  I had no idea it would be so time consuming.

I was taking pics of things (I had already researched how much like items were selling for so I would be sure to sell quickly but still get a decent price for it all.), posting them to local groups, responding, arranging, recovering from the flakes and re-responding, and re-arranging.  …  Then doing it some more …  Taking pics, posting, responding …

And in the midst of all that trying to start on the packing, celebrate the baby’s 1st birthday, Halloween, and all the girls’ regular weekly activities.

It was getting so crazy around here that I asked a friend to notify me immediately if she notices that I have posted a picture of one of the children for sale!

Turns out, I didn’t need to worry.

The little ones were being packed up!!

{If you’ve missed it, and are wondering what is going on, read about our New Adventure.}

~ Blessings ~

