Tags

, , ,

Hello, my friends!!

I have been trying to get things settled around here and get back on the internet … with an actual computer … not my dinky phone screen.

So, here I am!!! 😀

Aaaah  …  so good to be back.

And I have so much to share with you about the move and this new adventure of ours.

But, first,   <insert sounds of tires screeching to a stop here>   I have something else to share with you.

Because I cannot possibly go on about anything besides this.  This is first and foremost on my mind and my heart and that is what you (my dear friends) are subjected to each time you visit with me.

And so, I just have to share this with you.  Because I don’t know how to move on from here.  I just can’t seem to come to terms with it.

I’m eating my chocolate right now.

chocolate

I received some disturbing news yesterday.

We had all driven into the city.  I took the older two girls and the baby with a mission: to find an outfit for Texas Guy’s company dinner next weekend, and (of course!) preferably at a discount.  Texas Guy took Miss M – first to the laundromat to do our laundry and second to buy a new shirt and jeans for the dinner.  (He was told the dinner attire was “formal”.  He told me that meant “starched jeans and shirt” to a cowboy.  I told him that maybe cowboys should get out a bit more. – We like to tease each other a little. –  But, I asked that he at least get new jeans and boots, not wear the ones he works in.  And then he would have something to wear to church and on the very rare occasions that we go out.)

Later that evening, the girls and I had returned after a successful shopping trip – finding everything I needed at just 3 stores, every store we stopped at had something I needed, and I got some great deals! We made it back just fine despite weather warnings of severe thunderstorm conditions (or something like that).  And we had a really good day together.

When we got back, Texas Guy and Miss M were already there – laundry washed, and folded, and Texas Guy had all his findings out for me to look at.   …   I was home and feeling good.

I looked over everything he had to show me.  He did find a shirt.  A dark grey one.  And jeans.  New, no loops for hammers, not faded or worn.  And boots.  nice and clean looking.  Not faded or stained or covered in dirt  <insert sounds of tires screeching to a stop here>  Reverse!!!!!

Me:  “What are these??”

Texas Guy:  “Those are my jeans.”

Me:  “No, they’re not!  What is this??!”

Texas Guy:  “That’s the tag.”

Then he puts them on.

Me:  “No it isn’t!  Where are YOUR jeans??”

Texas Guy:  “I’m too old for second-skin Wranglers.”

* gasp *

Wait a minute.   …

I can’t breathe.   …

Maybe I should put my head between my knees   …

Now …

Do you see why my world is spinning?!?!

Did you hear what he just said?!?!

And just like that I saw Joy and Happiness fly out the window.

I can’t figure out which I’m more upset about!

No more second-skin Wranglers – or – too old.

Both!

For those of you that don’t know, Texas Guy is (just a little bit!!) younger than me.

So, if he’s too old for something, what does that mean for me?!  What am I too old for?!?!

And the benefit of a younger man is not that “older and wiser” is a bad option.  It’s purely because they make for good eye candy, people!!!

OK, fine.   …   I don’t actually have a reason for the younger man thing.  Texas Guy just happens to be younger.

But, he certainly is a nice piece of eye candy!

And I mean that with the utmost of respect.

Just   …    yum.

But, now  …  no second-skin Wranglers.

I’m near tears.

Let’s have a moment, shall we?

SecondSkin2

And one last look   ….

StopAndEnjoyTheView

Oh.  My.   …   Is it warm in here?

I’m devastated.

I just don’t know how to go on.

~ Blessings ~

BlogSignatureHeart

