Tags

, , , ,

(This is a “Part 1” because … well, because I have so much good stuff to share … take notes …)

Communication with your children is so important.

So very very important.

You must keep those lines open.

Be there for them when they need help.

Be up to date on what is going on.

With them.

And in the world.

We’ve got to keep our babies safe.

And prepared.

And speaking of babies, that’s just the beginning of communication.

Even after they grow up, move out, have babies of their own … just keep going with it.

Here is a perfect example …

2013-08-18-Communication101-01a

2013-08-18-Communication101-02a

See, simple, yet so very important.

See how I’m available to her even while I was making dinner, I was so very helpful, and there to catch problems by paying attention to her as well as what’s going on in the world today.

No need to thank me.  I live to help.

